Theoretical Astronomy Committee Report June 1999



The Theoretical Astronomy committee's activities were directed towards producing the theory section of the report of the Long Range Planning Panel. The LRPP is charged with producing a document that has been likened to the Field and Bahcall reports. The members of the theory committee were aided by J. R. Bond, representing CITA, and Hugh Couchman, chair of a similar group focusing on computation. The committee was asked by Ralph Pudritz (LRPP Chair) and Michael De Robertis (CASCA President) to identify in its field:

Current Members:

David Guenther St. Marys

Norman Murray (chair) CITA

Serge Pineault Laval

Douglas Scott UBC